July’s Full “Buck” Moon 7-16-19

JulyFullMoon_zpse457a5d3[2]

July 16, 2019 Full Buck Moon

Time:  2:38 pm PST / 3:38 pm MST/  5:38 pm EST


The Farmer’s Almanac calls this moon the Buck Moon as this is the time when bucks grow their new antlers. Other names for this full moon are Thunder Moon, Summer Moon (Colonial ), Hungry Ghost Moon (China), Ripe Corn Moon (Cherokee), Crane Moon (Choctaw), Moon of Claiming (Celtic), Mead Moon (Medieval English), Rose Moon, Blessing Moon (Pagan).


The Buck Moon is a good time for divination, dream-work and prosperity magick. The laid back energy of this moon also works well for meditation, so kick back and enjoy the feeling of the things you have accomplished this far. Add a little something extra to your magickal workings by using July’s herbs hyssop, lemon balm, mugwort, catnip or leaves from ash or oak trees. During this time we begin to harvest the first of the seasons fruits and veggies. These bountiful gifts from the Earth Mother is where the Pagan name of The Blessing moon comes from.


You can also celebrate this months moon by wearing the colors blue-gray, silver or green and adorning yourself with moonstone, pearls, opals or a simple white agate. Full Moon Blessings! Cat


I invite you to check out my websites!

The Desert Path: The dusty ramblings of a desert pagan. https://thedesertpath.com/

Cat’s Treasure Trove …. an eclectic collection of jewelry & gifts! https://thedesertpath.com
Sacred Spirals (the place where all paths meet)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/SacredSpirals/