February’s Full “Quickening” Moon on 2.8/9. 20

 

FebruarysFullMoon_zps07050fa0[1]

February’s Full “Quickening” Moon

February 8/9, 2020

11:33 pm PST (Feb 8th) / 12:33 am MST (Feb 9th) / 2:33 am EDT (Feb 9th)
On February 18th/9th we celebrate the “Quickening Moon”. The moon will be sitting in the constellation of Leo which brings passion, courage and renewed energy.  Other names for this moon are the Snow Moon,  Trappers Moon, Budding Moon, Moon When Trees Pop, Ice Moon, Storm Moon, Hunger Moon, Horning Moon, Big Winter Moon. The first signs of spring are beginning to show and you actually feel the earth waking up. The energy is dense and slow, it’s a time for new life and rebirth. At this time of year, people are tired of being cooped up. They miss the light and warmth of the sun and like the sleeping plants find themselves reaching for a new beginning.

The moon will be sitting in the constellation of Leo which brings passion, courage and renewed energy. This is a good time for magical workings that focus on personal advancement and achievement. On a personal level work on plans for your future. What do you hope for and what dreams do you hold inside yourself? These are the things to consider as you set goals for yourself. The key is to be willing to accept responsibility for past mistakes and be mature enough to let them go and move on. Dare to dream and hope as you look into the future.

To honor this moon try wearing colors in shades of blue and purples and adorn yourself with Sacred Stones like Rose Quartz, Amethyst and earthy Jaspers.
Blessings,

Cat


I invite you to check out my websites!

The Desert Path: The dusty ramblings of a desert pagan. https://thedesertpath.com/

Cat’s Treasure Trove …. an eclectic collection of jewelry & gifts! https://thedesertpath.com
Sacred Spirals (the place where all paths meet)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/SacredSpirals/

1 thought on “February’s Full “Quickening” Moon on 2.8/9. 20

Comments are closed.